All Pro Transmissions Customer Reviews

(414) 393-6900
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

4.5
4.5 rating
4.5 out of 5 stars (based on 49 reviews)
Excellent84%
Very good4%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible10%

Great Experience

5.0 rating
August 5, 2018

Never had transmission work done before. I liked the positive attitude and the price was reasonable. When I came to pick up my car Jeff showed me all the broken parts and explained why it failed. Great experience for me.

Dan E.

Knowledgeable

5.0 rating
July 22, 2018

Dealer pricing was insane! Jeff and his team are polite and knowledgeable. The price was affordable. 36,000 mile warranty.

Albert H.

Honest, Good Prices

5.0 rating
July 1, 2018

I took in my SUV thinking the transmission needed to be replaced. Jeff did an inspection and repaired it in a day. Honest, good prices, great job. Thanks!

Chris P.

Financing Available

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

I was ending a bad relationship and my car died at the WORST possible time! Jeff was able to approve me for financing and he repaired my transmission in no time.

Ganae R.

Response from All Pro Transmissions

Ganae, thanks so much for the review! I’m glad we could help. I just wanted to add that we use a 3rd party service, Next Step Funding, for financing and don’t personally finance repairs.

Drives Like New

5.0 rating
June 6, 2018

I thought my Civic was at on its last leg and I almost sold it. I went to the dealership and they said I needed to replace the transmission! Too expensive. Saw an ad and took it into All Pro. Jeff rebuilt it for a fraction of the price and it drives like new!

Nathan J.

Satisfied Customer

4.0 rating
March 23, 2018

The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.

James P.

Thanks

5.0 rating
February 15, 2018

See Rob for transmission problems.

Miko V.

Didn't Work Out

1.0 rating
January 26, 2018

I thought my transmission was damaged so I called All Pro Transmission to check it out. I previously used them more than 10 or more years ago. Unfortunately for me, Gary passed and his son sold the company a few years ago to the current owner. Here are the list of lies I was told by his employee and the owner as follows: #1. Employee: “Bring it own over… there’s a lift open now.” That was on Monday- 1/15/2018 and I paid $100.00 for the tow. I get it over there, go in and #2. Employee: “Our credit card machine is down.” But then said it was working when I was about to tow it out of there because my cash was low. I paid $800 in credit for a down deposit and left thinking I needed a rebuilt transmission and torque converter for around $1400. When Friday 1/19/2018 rolled around with no call, I contacted them. The owner told me my rear differential was shot and he could get me one on Monday 1/22/2018 for $300 plus labor. Luckily, I had the rear axle (bay) under warranty still so I told him to wait till I check things out. That Monday morning, when I got there, the owner lied: #1. Owner: “We did the transmission, but we didn’t put on the torque converter so that won’t be added.” I asked to see my keys and #2. Owner: “We dropped the transmission- you don’t want to start it up – you could mess it up.” I asked for my keys again and #3. Owner: “We tweeked the transmission.” I went to my SUV, popped the hood, and checked my transmission — It was the same medium-tint transmission fluid: It wasn’t dark or smelled burnt. But more importantly, it wasn’ t new so they didn’t do anything at alI to my transmission. I confronted him about the numerous lies he told me and he got defensive and loud. I had it towed to where my warranty was and they told me it was only the rear end that was damaged… nothing was wrong with my transmission. So, the truth was: #1. They’d accepted too many jobs–leaving you stuck at least a week before they check it. #2. They finally turned it on Friday when I called and heard the noise from the rear differential to lock in doing that job. #3. The owner knew my transmission was fine, but wanted to charge me a over $1400 for a rebuilt one he never planned on rebuilding. It is because of the owner’s very dishonest and untrustworthy nature, I will soon see the company closed down. The “A” standing with the Better Business Bureau will soon be gone as more outrageous incidents occur. I graciously give them one star. BEWARE!

Adrian J.

Response from All Pro Transmissions

Adrian, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with All Pro Transmissions. I appreciate the time you took to leave this review and I understand your frustration. I want you to know that the business is under new ownership as of mid 2018. My name is Jeffrey Blundon, and I’m the new owner. All previous staff members are no longer with us and our new staff members are professional, reliable, and take pride in their work. Our goal is to do high quality work at wholesale prices. If there’s anything I can do for you in the future, please call or stop in and see me.

Great Work

5.0 rating
December 28, 2017

Great place great work Thanks to Rob n his Crew I’m back rolling

Joseph S.

Very Honest

5.0 rating
August 22, 2017

We are so happy we bought our vehicle to Rob. Very honest person. Rob went above and beyond anything we expected to fix our vehicle. We honestly could not have been happier.

Sedalia K.

Leave a Review

Google – click to leave a Google review

Or fill out the form below for a direct review. Thanks! We appreciate your feedback!